City's Chiranth, Savion sparkle

BENGALURU, DHNS: Chiranth Vishwanath from Bengaluru and Pune's Sarthak Chavan won a race apiece in the two premier Pro-Stock categories as the third round of the MRF MMSC FMSCI Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship 2024 concluded at the Madras International Circuit on Sunday. Results (provisional, all 6 laps unless mentioned): Pro-Stock 301-400cc: Open (race 1): Chiranth Vishwanath (Bengaluru, TVS Racing) (11mins, 03.966secs) 1; A Alwin Sundar (Chennai, KTM Gusto Racing India) (11:06.905) 2; Rajini Krishnan (Chennai, RACR Castrol Power1 Ultimate) (11:08.457) 3 Pro-Stock 165cc: Open (race 2): Sarthak

Chavan (Pune, TVS Racing) (11:40.093) 1; Jagan Kumar (Chennai, TVS Racing) (11:41.449) 2; Chiranth Vishwanath (Bengaluru, TVS Racing) (11:43.725) 3. Stock 301-400cc: Novice (race 2): Savion Babu (Bengaluru, Mad Rabbit Racing) (12:11.176) 1; Raj Kumar (Coimbatore, RDX Torque Racing) (12:11.258) 2; Shyam Sundar K (Chennai, Tachyon Motorsport) (12:15.525) 3.

Girls: Stock: 165cc (race 2, 5 laps): Rakshitha Dave (Chennai, RACR Castrol Power1 Ultimate) (11:02.916) 1; Jagathishree Kumaresan (Chennai, One Racing) (11:08.132) 2; Ryhana Bee (Chennai, Motul Sparks Racing) (11:08.174) 3.

Novice: Stock: 165cc (race 2): Abdul Basim RS (Chennai, Team Rockers Racing) (12:55.289) 1; Kamal Navas (Chennai, Team Rockers Racing) (13:08.895) 2; Tasmai Cariappa (Mysuru, Motul Sparks Racing) (13:08.982) 3.

Idemitsu Honda India Talent Cup (NSF 250R): race 2 (8 laps): Siddesh Sawant (Kolhapur) (15:11.679) 1; Savion Sabu (Bengaluru) (15:14.661) 2; Beedani Rajender (Hyderabad) (15:25.784) 3.

TVS One-Make Championship: Open (RR310, race 2, 5 laps): Senthilkumar C (Coimbatore) (09:52.643) 1; Manoj Yesuadiyan (Chennai) (09:52.644) 2; Ajai Xavier M (Nagercoil) (10:01.808) 3.